The Valentine Theatre

Click event titles below for more information.

April 2015

A new addition this season, A Dorothy Mackenzie Price Piano Recital Feature, named for philanthropist and performing arts advocate Dorothy Price. Ryan Behan will perform a piano recital of works by Frederic Chopin and Sergei Rachmaninoff on Friday, April 10, 2015 at 8:00 p.m. Behan is a member of the faculty at Ohio State University, and has won acclaim from audiences around the world. General admission tickets $20.

Toledo Jazz Orchestra: Music of Mancini  |  Sunday, April 12 at 3:00 p.m.

Toledo Fair Housing Center 40th Anniversary Gala  |  Thursday, April 23 at 6:00 p.m.

Toledo Opera Association: Lucia Di Lammermoor  |  Friday, April 24 at 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 26 at 2:00 p.m.

May 2015

Central Catholic H.S.: Beauty & The Beast  |  Friday, May 1 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 2 at 2:00 p.m. & 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 3 at 2:00 p.m.

Broadway Series

A show tune song-fest with 4 Girls 4…show tune lovers hit the jackpot with this foursome, each a legendary leading lady. Maureen McGovern, always remembered for “The Morning After” theme from The Poseidon Adventure, is “a musical tour de force” (Los Angeles Times). Donna McKechnie’s “bright and brassy” voice (The New York Times) lit up the stage in A Chorus Line. Andrea McArdle was the youngest Tony Award nominee ever when she charmed audiences in Annie—just the beginning of a fabled career. And Faith Prince breathed new life into Broadway revivals of Guys & Dolls and Bells Are Ringing with “sublime vocal virtuosity” (Newsday). Tickets start at $48.

Children's Series

Laugh and sing along with Alexander's misadventures in this hilarious musical, featuring book and lyrics by Judith Viorst, author of the best-selling, classic book. Discover along with Alexander that sometimes everyone has a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. Soon to be a Disney family movie release featuring Steve Carell and Jennifer Garner!

Toledo School for the Arts: Kaleidoscope  |  Friday, May 15 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 16 at 7:00 p.m.

Third Thursday "Loop" Featuring BLUE KAZOOS  |  Thursday, May 21 at 5:30 p.m.

Onstage Studios: Spring Dance Recital  |  Friday, May 22

Courtney's Dance Concepts: Spring Dance Recital  |  Friday, May 29 at 7:00 p.m.

June 2015

Masterworks Chorale: Collage  |  Saturday, June 6 at 8:00 p.m.

Third Thursday "Loop" featuring BOOYAH  |  Thursday, June 18 at 5:30 p.m.

Dance Centre of NW Ohio: Spring Dance Recital  |  Saturday, June 20 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 21 at 2:00 p.m.